Rob Ehrens announces list for Rio Olympics

Dutch Chef d’Equipe Rob Ehrens has announced the list of which he will select the team for the Rio Olympics this year. On the list there is : Reigning World Champion Jeroen Dubbeldam, Gerco Schröder, Willem Greve, Frank Schuttert, Gert- Jan Bruggink, Henk Van De Pol, Harrie Smolders, Bart Bles, Albert Zoer, Jur Vrieling, Maikel Van Der Vleuten, Wout- Jan Van Der Schans and Leopold Van Asten.

Ehrens will be putting all the candidates to the test at 6 events : The Dutch Championships in Mierlo, La Baule, Rome, Rotterdam, Falsterbo and the prestigious Aachen.

Photo Source :